Warriors News · Summer Season Tryout Information. Get Signed Up and Turn in Physical


Summer sports will begin on April 5th unless otherwise noted. This information is subject to change. Please check back for any updates.

Baseball-April 5-Baseball Field-Sophomores-9:00-11:15am, Freshmen-12:00-2:15pm, Varsity-2:30-4:45pm-Weather Permitting.

Head Coach: Jake Zajc  jzajc@lw210.org

Boys Lacrosse-April 5th-5:00pm-Stadium-All Levels-Head Coach: Tyler Jackson tjackson@lw210.org

Girls Lacrosse-April 5-4:00-6:00pm-LWC Stadium-All Levels-Head Coach: Ryan Maloney rmaloney@lw210.org   Register on L-W Central 8to18 tryout list. https://lwc.8to18.com/.

Girls Soccer-April 6-After School-Stadium-All Levels- Bring cleats, gym shoes, shin guards and water. Wear athletic, attire/warm clothes for outside. Head Coach: Jeff Theiss jtheiss@lw210.org

Softball-April 5-All freshmen will tryout from 8:30 – 11:00 am at the softball fields.  Sophomores, Juniors, and Seniors will try out from 11:30 – 2:30 pm at the softball field.  ALL TIMES ARE SUBJECT TO CHANGE.  Head Coach: Heather Novak hnovak@lw210.org

Boys Tennis-April 5-10:00-12:00pm-Tennis Courts-All Levels-Bring racquet, comfortable clothes, tennis shoes and water bottle.                                                                Head Coach: Tim Daly tdaly@lw210.org

Boys Track-April 6-3:00-4:00-Meet at the Stadium-All Levels-Head Coach: Jason Van Swol jvanswol@lw210.org

Girls Track-April 5- 3:00-Meet at the Stadium-Head Coach: Dominic DeLuca ddeluca@lw210.org

Boys Volleyball-April 5-Main Gym- Freshmen-8:00-10:00am. JV/Varsity 10:00am-12;00pm

April 6-All Levels 6:00-7:45am Head Coach: Jodi Frigo jfrigo@lw210.org

Wrestling-April 19th-3:00-5:00pm-Wrestling Room-All levels Head Coach: Brian Glynn bglynn@lw210.org

 

Two steps must be done prior to participating in a sport or camp:

  1. Register an Athlete
  2. Turn in a Physical

**Please be sure to use the same login information for all season registrations. Do not allow your athlete to register themselves or you will miss important updates from the athletic office

On-Line Registration is required before camps or tryouts begin: 8to18 Online Registration

To see if your athlete has a current physical on file, log-in to 8to18 registration and that information will be there. 

State of Illinois Freshman Physical: Freshman Physical Form (PDF) The freshman physical fulfills the school requirement  for incoming freshman and athletics as long as it does not expire within the athlete’s sport season. Do not turn in a separate IHSA physical. 

IHSA Sophomore, Junior, Senior Physical: Upperclassman Physical Form (PDF)

E-Mail Physical Form To Cindy Scalone: cscalone@lw210.org Fax (815)717-3522-— Drop it off in Athletics.